1,000 a Day

By: Carolyn VanBrocklin

This blog was originally created as a class requirement – I spent a semester zipping across campus to cover events and write at least three news stories a week.  These news stories were posted on the blog as a portfolio of my journalistic skills.  I would post articles I had written for The Pendulum, Elon’s PRSSA Chapter and my multimedia reporting class.  It was essentially my own little newspaper.

I’ve decided to change my focus to photography.  I’m starting “1,000 a Day” where I will take a picture a day because a picture is worth one thousand words.  I don’t claim to be an expert photographer, so as my articles are a look at my growth as a writer, the pictures will be my growth as a photographer.  The photographs are for me to practice, but I certainly hope I’ll learn something along the way.

Leave a Reply

